Country Music

Formed to collect, preserve and display Australia's country music heritage.

To promote knowledge of and interest in the history and heritage of Australian country and traditional music.

Custodians of -
The Country Music Hands of Fame
The Broadcasters' Hall of Fame
The Eric Watson Literary Award

The public face of 
The Australian Country Music Foundation Inc. 
The Australian Country Music Hall of Fame


The Australian Country Music Foundation (Inc) is the corporate body of the Australian Country Music Hall of Fame.

The Australian Country Music Foundation Inc. (ACMF) is an amalgamation of the ACMF and Australian Country Music Trust or Heritage Hall Group and is the corporate structure behind the Australian Country Music Hall of Fame. The ACMF has its headquarters at the Hall of Fame at 561 Peel Street, Tamworth (the corner of Peel and Murray Streets).

The ACMF's mission statement is...
To actively seek out and obtain for preservation, academic research and, where appropriate, public display, all historic and significant items of memorabilia, recordings and documentation appertaining to Australian and New Zealand country music throughout the world.

The purpose of the ACMF and the Heritage Hall Group was to establish a permanent Country Music Archive and Resource Centre in Tamworth  The Foundation is a fully-incorporated, publicly accountable body, registered as a charity and a member of Museums Australia, Museums & Galleries NSW, the Collections Australia Network (CAN) and has affiliations with the National Film & Sound Archive, the National Library, the Powerhouse Museum and the Australian National Museum. The ACMF is administered by a Board made up of nine elected people from the full membership of the Foundation. 

Max Ellis

Board Members

President -           Eric Scott 
Vice President -  Lorraine Pfitzner OAM 
Secretary -          Christine Matthews
Treasurer -          Marjorie Penrose
Director -            Dr. Barrie Brennan 
Director -         
   Bill Warburton
Director -            Judy Loffel
Director -            Hilary Scott

ACMF Volunteer Positions
Museum Curator -            Judy Loffel
Volunteer Coordinator -   Judy Loffel
Archivist-                           Eric Scott
I. T. -                                  Eric Scott
Newsletter-                        Eric Scott
Book Keeper -                  Bill Warburton
Hon. Solicitor -                  Michael McHugh
Museums Liaison-            Dr. Barrie Brennan
Grants Officer-                  Dr. Barrie Brennan
Eric Watson Award -         Dr. Barrie Brennan
Photographer-                   Athol Latham
Webmaster-                       Athol Latham
Publicity -                           Lorraine Pfitzner OAM
Fundraising - General       Lorraine Pfitzner OAM
Fundraising - Raffles        Margaret Lansley
Maintenance Reports -    Gary Collins
Facebook editor-               Annemarie King

ABN - 93 054 668 389
Phone - 02 6766 9696
Mail - Post Office Box 1842, Tamworth, NSW, 2340
Email - secretary@acmf.org.au